City Guides

City Guide: My Hometown Winter Wonderland 

Rich grey skies, brisk chilly air and the sweet sounds of Michael Buble’s Christmas album remixed with the sounds of carasole theme tunes, children laughing and the slick scrapes of skates on ice, with the occasional thud as a grown man slips as they sail past….facedown.

Winter Wonderlands are springing up all over the UK, with the promise of adventures, adorable German markets filled with secrets, trinkets and festivities, elves lining the stores in festive hats and painfully cheery grins plastered on their faces. After several trips to Hyde Park’s wonderland, I was delighted when I discovered my home town was next on the list of new wonderlands. Shortly after, I was invited to take part, of course I accepted and I thought I would share with you some of the highlights of working in an adorable German Market from my little hometown.


  
  
  

What makes you feel festive this season? Share your experiences in the comments below!

Please leave your comments here! Don't forget to also like the post if you found it useful!

